SACS School Board 2020

First Meeting of 2020
Posted on 01/08/2020

2020 SACS School Board 

During its first board meeting of the year on January 7, SACS board members appointed
Tom Rhoades, president; Bradley Mills, vice president; Jennifer Couch, secretary; and Mark Gilpin and Meagan Milne, Trustees.

Commitment to Public Education
A school board member takes on one of the most important citizen responsibilities: overseeing the education of the community’s youth. It ensures the public schools are flexible and responsive to the needs of the students, staff and the community.  School boards are comprised of elected officials within the community who dedicate their time to better public education.

The SACS Board of School Trustees is composed of five elected citizens: two members represent Aboite Township, two members represent Lafayette Township, and the remaining position is at-large. District residents vote for all seats regardless of which township they reside.

School board meetings are open and the public is encouraged to attend. The annual schedule can be found here.  

Image of SACS School Board Members
Left to right: Jennifer Couch, Meagan Milne, Tom Rhoades, Mark Gilpin. Brad Mills is absent